The ‘Critique’ Before ‘The Critique’

Walking into class Wednesday, I expected to see so many modules from the other class and be reminded of the class group collaboration we did in 2D last semester, but there were only the few pieces that were left from our last class.  I was not expecting that.  I feel like a lot more flow would have happened had there been the pieces from the other class, let alone only a few from our class brought both of their pieces. Overall, I feel that the quality of the work from the first modules to the second module had decreased.  I felt that many of the ideas were not all that thought out and planned; there were glue strings hanging around some pieces,  and others just looked slapdash.  I don’t feel like too many took this second part of the project too seriously and made it a priority.  I was fairly disappointed.  I also feel like many people just placed their modules on the table for display instead of thinking outside of the box and wondering how they could make it interact with other pieces and the surrounding environment. Oh well, here is to hoping we have more of an actual critique on Monday.  Although, critiques would be easier if they weren’t so early in the am and I could put actual words to my thoughts!

image

image

image

image

Leave a comment